CSF (South America)

CONMEBOL (Confederation Sudamericana de Futbol)

Confederation Sudamericana de Futbol (CSF) or more popularly known as CONMEBOL is the Governing Body for Football (Soccer) in South America (excluding Guyana, French Guiana and Suriname). CONMEBOL’s Primary Competitions are the Copa America (South American Nations Championship – now including two North or Central American Countries), and the Libertadores Cup (South American Club Championship). The Football Leagues of Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, Paraguay, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Venezuala and the Brazilian State Leagues are included where an Irish connection has been found.

green and blue soccer field
Photo by Pablo Cordero on Pexels.com

CSF South American Soccer

Preseason Tournaments; CBF Brazilian State Leagues

International Cups

Baqueron Cup (Paraguay):

Paz del Chaco Cup (Bolivia-Paraguay)(Editions): 

CSF South American Club Cups

CSF South American Masters Tournament (Schedules):

Played at Velez Sarsfield’s Stadium in Argentina.

Argentina FA Final Tables

Velez Sarsfield – named after Irish-Argentine Patriot.

FF de Chile Final Tables

O’Higgins – named after General O’Higgins Liberator and son of Irish emigrant

Chile 2020-21: O’Higgins finished 10th in Primera Division

Venezuela FA Final Tables

Galicia – named after Atlantic Celtic Region of NW Spain.

Brazilian State Championships

Maranhao State Championship

Expressinho – Founded on St. Patrick’s Day 1975 and play in Green.

Rio & Sao Paulo State Championships (Seasons):